TheAdventuresOfDr

DSC_8473

Without any prior research, I am going out on a limb to say that just about everyone who visits Panama ends up in Panama City one way or another.  Our Panama City adventure began at exactly 4:30 AM in the bus station.  Weary, red eyed, and absolutely exhausted, our bus pulled up curbside and shook us out of our tired state of overnight bus restlessness.  I’d love to go on about the some of the most illogical bus schedules in Latin America at this point, but I fear that I will lose my audience in a long winded diatribe.  Entonces, we were way too early to get ourselves into a hostel (not that we had a reservation anyway).  This was the first time in our trip that I both needed to and used a payphone, which was a old familiar feeling I remember from my early teens before cell phones…

View original post 1,488 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

