A lifetime of waiting… rewarded

like

Snapshots by Sonya

Eagles-web

I have waited my entire life, to be able to see the American Bald Eagle in the wild. Most people simply take Bald-Eagle-in-Tree-webfor granted that they are indigenous to their locale, and no longer are in awe by their presence. I was speechless this morning at the first site of this beautiful creature staring down at me. I had looked forward to today’s organized Photo Safari for weeks. I was starting to lose hope for successfully seeing Eagles as the fog gradually increased during my two hour drive to the location where several other photographers were to meet. But once I looked up, and saw my first Eagle, the adrenaline was pumping. No matter what type of weather conditions both I and my gear would have to work around, I was in the presence of a truly majestic creature, and worth waiting to finally see.

;

;

With complete lack…

View original post 171 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

