A big check for Samurai-X!

like

Iya Santos Online

Last Friday…

Cindy: Let’s watch a movie later.
Me: Okay!
Cindy: Rurouni Kenshin.
Me: Uhhh… ehhhh… Maglalaba pala ako.

I didn’t want to watch Kenshin because it’s not my 90’s anime of choice. I preferred Sailor Moon over Samurai X. I also did not want to go to MOA and face the Friday night traffic. But I couldn’t say no Cindy.

image image

Cindy: Sige na. Bukas ka na maglaba.
Me: Kung hindi lang kita mahal, hindi ako manonood ng Kenshin!

My other friends who already saw the live action movie all said that it kicked some serious ass so I just told myself that it can’t be that bad for me. The only things I know about Kenshin is that he wears a red (or burgundy?) kimono and that he’s a battousai (slayer). I checked the Wikipedia page of Rurouni Kenshin to equip my mind of the things to come…

View original post 193 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

